The excitement of the 2021-2022 season of the Super League will start tomorrow

After the 2020-2021 season, which ended with Beşiktaş’s championship on 15 May, the 64th season of the Super League will end with a match between the last champion Beşiktaş and Çaykur Rizespor in Istanbul.

Twenty teams from 13 provinces of Turkey will try to reach their target within the time limit of 380 matches, which will last 282 days.

20 teams from 13 cities

In the 64th edition of the Super League, 20 teams from 13 cities will compete.

Six teams from Istanbul (Besiktas, Fenerbahce, Galatasaray, Vavakars Fatih Karagumruk, Kasimpasa and Medipol Basakehir) will take part in the new season.

League, from Adana to Adana Demirspor, from Antalya to Freeport TAV Antaliaspor and Alaniaspor, from Izmir to Altay and Gazettepe, from Kayseri to Kayserispor, from Hatay to Atakas Hatayespor, from Konya to Ittifaq Holding Gonaspor, Malanta, Malanta, From Giresun to Giresunspor, from Rize to Çaykur Rizespor, from Sivas to Demir Grup Sivasspor and from Trabzon to Trabzonspor will aim for success.

The first half will end on December 27, the season ends on May 22, 2022

The first half of the 2021-2022 season, which starts tomorrow in the Super League, will end with a 19-week match on 27 December.

The second half of the league begins on January 7, 2022 with the 20th match of the week and the season ends on May 22, 2022.

Fans at the stand

In keeping with the criteria announced by the Turkish Football Federation (TFF), which has rearranged the conditions of entry into stadiums, fans will be able to watch matches from the stands in the new season.

In the Super League, where the doors of the stadiums will be open to fans after a long break, those who have completed the vaccination calendar will be able to follow the matches 14 days after their last vaccination.

Those who have the new type of coronavirus (Covid-19) will also be able to enter the stadium as spectators for 180 days.

Those who purchased a combined ticket before August 10 and did not complete the vaccination schedule will be able to watch matches with the PCR test conducted 48 hours before the competition.

Supporters of the away team will not be allowed to go to the competition.

It will be played for the fifth time with 20 teams.

Like the 1959-1960, 1960-1961, 1961-1962 and 1987-1988 seasons, this year the league will witness 20 teams fighting.

Of the remaining 63 seasons in the Super League, 31 have been played with 18 teams, 20 with 16 teams, 4 with 20 teams, three with 17 and 19 teams and one with 21 and 22 teams.

The three-week matches will be held in a week.

The 3-week matches in the Super League this season will be held week-long.

According to TFF’s plans, matches of the 6th, 16th and 22nd week will be held.

Four teams will be relegated

At the end of the 2021-2022 season in the Super League, 4 teams will be released.

The 4 teams that will finish the league in 17th, 18th, 19th and 20th place will compete in the TFF 1st league in the 2022-2023 season.

Five replacements will continue

In the new season of the Super League, the teams will have the right to change 5 players in matches.

Replacements can be made a maximum of 3 times during the match, excluding changes at half-time, so that the game is not interrupted.

The first big game in the 4th week

The first big game of the 2021-2022 Super League season will be played in the fourth week between Trabzonspar and Galatasaray.

The first derby match of the league will be played in the 10th week between Beşiktaş and Galatasaray. In the 13th week of the league Galatasaray and Fenerbahce will face each other and in the 17th week Fenerbahce and Besiktas will face each other.

Also, Trabzonspor-Fenerbahçe in the 9th week of the league and Beşiktaş-Trabzonspor in the 12th week of the league will be other highlights of the league.

25 referees in the top class

There are 25 names in the list of top ranked referees announced by the TFF Central Referee Board before the new season of the Super League.

Six of the referees in charge of the new season in the league have FIFA badges.

In addition to Turkey’s most career referee, Kunit Chaki, who has played 366 matches in the league, Ali Palabiyik, Halil Umut Melar, Halis Ozkahya, Arda Kardesler, Abdulkadir Bitigen and Yasser Kamal Ugurlu will be referees with FIFA licenses. .

Two of the coaches are foreigners

Of the 20 clubs that will compete in the Super League in the 2021-2022 season, 18 will continue with the coaches they completed last season, with 2 seeking new coaches.

In addition to the previous champions Beşiktaş, Alanyaspor, şaykur Rizespor, VavaCars Fatih Karagümrük, Fraport TAV Antalyaspor, Galatasaray, Göztepe, Ittifak Holding Konyaspor, Kasımpassorsporö, Medibaspor. The new team will start the season under the management of coaches Adana Demirspor, Alta and Giresunspor who finished last season.

The Fenerbahce and Gaziantep teams changed their coaches.

The Turks have taken coaching seats in 18 of the 20 teams competing in the league, with 2 teams preferring foreign coaches.

Fenerbahce, Portuguese Vitor Pereira, VavaCars Fatih Karagümrük will start the season under the management of Italian Francesco Farioli.

It will be played in 20 stadiums

The 20 teams competing in the Super League will play their matches in 20 stadiums.

The Atatুrk Olympic Stadium, where Vavakars Fatih Karagumruk will play their matches, stands at 76,761 people, while Bornova Aziz Kokaulu Stadium, where Altai Alsankak Stadium will play until it is completed, has a capacity of 13,000 people.

Rules for new foreign players

The TFF Board of Directors has announced that in the 2021-2022 season, Super League clubs may have a maximum of 14 foreign players in the squad and a maximum of 8 foreign players at the same time.

It has been announced that a maximum of 12 foreign players will be in the squad for the 2022-2023 season and a maximum of 10 foreign players in 2023-2024, a maximum of 7 players in the 2022-2023 season and a maximum of 6 players at the same time in 2023-2024.

Clubs will be able to list 35 players in the A team list.

Transfer period

The first transfer and registration period for football, which started on 16 June, will end on 6 September.

The second transfer and registration period, known as the “interim transfer”, will begin on January 12, 2022 and end on February 8, 2022.

First week schedule

The schedule for the first week of the 2021-2022 season in the Super League starting tomorrow is as follows:


20.30 Beşiktaş-Çaykur Rizespor (Vodafone Park)

Saturday, August 14:

19.15 Vavakars Fatih Karagumruk-Gaziantep (Atatুrk Olympics)

21.45 Altay-Kayserispor (Bornova Aziz Kocaoğlu)

21.45 Atakaş Hatayspor-Kasimpasa (new hands)

Sunday, August 15:

19.15 Medipol Basaksehir-Alaniaspor (Basaksehir Fatih Terim)

21.45 Fraport TAV Antalaspor-Gazettepe (Antalya)

21.45 Adana Demirspor-Fenerbahçe (New Adana)

Monday, August 16:

19.15 Kabznur Kablo Yeni Malatyaspor-Trabzonspor (New Malatya)

19.15 Demir Grup Sivasspor-Ittifak Holding Konyaspor (Bahceşehir College Sivas 4 September)

21.45 Giresunspor-Galatasaray (Cotanak Sports Complex)

The news presented to the customers through AA News Flow System (HAS) is summarized on the website of Anadolu Agency. Contact for subscription.

Leave a Comment